engagement at sight!!!??.... a litle shocked...

amber81

Hi!

a little background:

I've been with my boyfriend for a year. It was love at first sight...unexpected, pure, nice, weird, crazy... a few months later he moved in with me, because of financial troubles he had... I love him, I have no doubt about it... our relationship is so intense, so loving and so complicated at the same time...I have another thread in a age gap relationships+cultural+religion differences.... :S imagine that... (please read it so you have a better idea of the relationship...)

I'm 26, he is 21, I'm mexican, he's arabic, I'm catholic (not really but i grew up that way), he's muslim... I have a bachelor degree, he's still in college, struggling to continue because of the money.... etc etc etc....

the thing is, with all those financial problems, plus the religious, age and cultural difference...sometimes I ask my self, what the hell I'm doing here! why am I with him, I feel confused, i have many doubts..... yes it is complicated... and I read both messages about commitment phobics... I thought maybe I am one of them... but I'm not for what read... anyway I never felt afraid of the commitment, I like commitment and stability....

I love him, I like the way he thinks, his personality, his body, his soul, he's a great guy.... what I dont like is the current situation we are in... right now we are suffering a lot, because of the money basically, and sometimes I feel I'm week, I feel I don't wanna keep fighting, I want just to run away, be happy.... I don't know if you understand what I'm saying.. I mean, I compare myself to some of my friends or cousins and they are happily married, some already have kids, they are living in France, Spain, Canada, Mexico with their successful husbands, and my bf seems all trouble... I don't know if I'm ever gonna be like them with him....