Feeling lost in this life.

Poisonous

Hello all, name is Steven. I will be 20 on the 18th of this month. Life has made quite a few turns for me recently and I just need to vent.

I've read a few threads on here and really love some of the minds at work. You guys give some killer advice and I would love to know what you think of my current situation.

I am a gay male who thought he found the love of a lifetime, a magical love. Shawn is 27, 28 in August. So pretty much an 8 year difference at the worst possible time for the age difference to be there, it would be a lot different if I were 30 and he were 38. I'm trying to find myself and what I want out of life, I'm very much a hippy at heart. Into the all natural, healthy eating, keeping active... I'm currently a hair stylist and realize I hate it. So my main goal was to head back to school. But Im getting off track.

Shawn, my now ex, was here last June for work when we met and fell for one another sickeningly fast. We had amazing times as well as a lot of problems at the start off, me being so confused and pushing the love away in fear. We got through that and soon enough I was at his hotel all the time, practically moved in. This was probably a bad idea, small places. We were in heaven and hell off and on. It was amazing when it was good and painful when it wasn't. Well, he had to go to Boston for work next, knew this from the beginning. The time came and it was devastating but we were getting through it. About a month and a half after he left he came to visit for a week. We got into a bad fight, he had been drinking and was just harsh. I left in a rage saying he didnt respect me.