When did I lose her!?!?!

waklos

I'm in my first year of University. I met this great girl. She asked me if I wanted to see a movie with her. We did. Later she texted me she liked me and it just went on from there. Through the months we hung out on weekends and between classes and maybe it was a bit slow, (this was my first time ever going out with a girl), but I thought things were going good and that we were developing some sense of intimacy. I'd say the peak of the relationship was around Valentines and for a few weeks after, we were kissing each other goodbye all the time and I was even sneaking some small kisses in the library. Also around this time we started to talk on the phone more. Then there was a week or two were we had not gone out on the weekends, and had spent time at the library with groups of friends as opposed to being alone. I was real busy one week with three tests three days in a row and an assignment. So then about two weeks ago she texts me she needs to talk to me. We meet up the next day and basically she says that she thinks we are better as friends. This is rattling to me, I mean sure things slowed down a bit, but but when did I lose you!! We talk through it and I let her know I still like her and I didn't mean to convey anything other than that. Obviously there's no big change of mind but I managed to get a small kiss from her as I said goodbye at the subway. Two days after I stay studying late so I could meet up with her after she finishes her presentation and we walk to the subway. On the way we are being all cute and holding hands, and she leans on my shoulder, and just before she got on the train we kissed twice - I thought things were getting back on track. So then the week after is exams and the only in person contact we have is with our study group which included other people. A few days ago she texts me she needs to talk. I already know what this is about. I don't want to talk about it on the phone so I message her on Facebook. Sh