Well I'm back again and sadly more stressed. There's been all sorts of things going on but I'll start with this because it's getting at me.

First the background. This week was my first week back in an area after being on higher duties in another area for 8 months. When I started they decided to give me a really big job that needed to be done by Friday lunch time but which I initially knew nothing about and no one had the time to teach me anything (so I had to learn it all myself).

Just to make things a bit more challenging the job required certain access to certain databases which hadn't been arranged when I got there and took 3 days to get arranged, all the while the supervisors were telling me how the task HAD to be completed by Friday lunch time. So come Thursday when I could finally do the job and had taught myself what was required I went stright into it.

Okay final bit of preliminary information, I'm also a part time Post grad student which means I occasionally go off to lectures which up till now hasn't been a problem.

Okay well during Thursday I spent all my time busily trying to get this task done, at one stage during the day a female who had worked in the area decided she would "run me through it," and pretty much everything she told me I had already worked out for myself. There was then a section meeting. Once the meeting had finished it was coming near to 4pm which is when I have a tutorial but there was work I needed to e mail to the other person who was involved in with the job (who is working in another state). As I was busily trying to get stuff done so I could make it to my class. At around that point th e female decided to return near m y desk going "I'm waiting for you!!" to which I replied "sorry I'm busy at the moment." She then proceded in a loud voice to t he supervisor "OKAY I'M NOT HELPING HIM ANYMORE HE'S TOO BUSY!" Which is when I let out the inapropriate remark "well to be honest yo u haven't told m e anything I didn't already know!"