My manager does not emphathize, seems power hungry, and I don't know what to do.

I was hired about 8 months ago with a recommendation from a friend way higher up than me. I'm still in college so this is an entry-level job but helps pay for college. I work in a restaurant, by the way.

Anyway the first situation occurred within the month of my hiring. It was Thanksgiving day and it was pretty busy. We had large parties coming in left and right and I was still fairly new and just finished training. I had a customer complain about me and how I was rude and racist (he was the same ethnicity as me? so confused) because he thought I was ignoring him for the white family. Well, from my PoV, I had saw the white family arrive first so I assisted them, then assisted the Chinese family. He then told my manager a bunch of lies like how I made these crude racist comments, how I refused to answer his questions, how I didn't apologize, etc. which NONE of it happened.

Because I was new, my manager sat me down and talked to me and told me that is not the way to treat customers. He basically threatened me that I am new, still on probation, and I need to watch how I behave. I told that I never made those comments and I apologized to the customer after I noticed the customer was upset for whatever reason. He didn't believe me and just said "we do not treat customers that way."

Throughout these past 8 months, he has not taken me into his office, but he does seem to be VERY bossy. I understand that he IS my boss and I listen to everything he tells me to do, but today kind of shocked me.