Losing my job

Hello. I'm a 25 year old woman. I was in the Army for two years and due to my mental state, I had to find my own way out. Since then, I have been continuously struggling with part time jobs that barely make my bills. I got a decent opportunity that has been taken from me before I could even figure out another option. My entire life has been nothing but a struggle. I finally am ready to end it all. I just need to know the easiest way, as I am obviously a coward and that has been defeating me all along.

One day at time my friend. As a fellow Vet, my advice is to scoot over to your nearest VA representative. Interrupt their FACEBOOK time and let them help you. If not, go find another one and report the first one.

As for the 'ending it all' I can't help you but there are some free phone numbers to call. Maybe they can help you.

I don't think you are coward, some may say so but you came here, asked for help, and that's mighty brave.

Good luck.

Hi,

It seems like you're like many others in their 20's really. Although things can seem like something you can't ever change, you actually have more control than you think. The best jobs (when I say best, I mean most fulfilling, not pay) seem to be ones that are related to something you're good at or that you enjoy doing as a hobby. Whatever mental state you may be in, imagine someone who has lost all limbs in war or is permanently in a wheelchair. Do they seem hopeless? I would argue they have more and higher spirits than most people who aren't faced with their challenges. What makes your situation more hopeless than someone else? The answer is nothing. Everything you do is a choice and there are people who love you and who want to see you succeed. How deep can you dig and steer in a better direction?

ngonzalez1987