I'm done

sibelius9

Wow! I had the feeling you were a composer, as Sibelius only completed 7 symphonies with the 8th left incomplete. So the 9th would be in your imagination? Or did you compose a symphony inspired by him and call it his 9th?

I'm a classical musician myself, so I can definitely appreciate Sibelius! And maybe you will meet him and other composers one day...But now is not the time!

I just read your post from yesterday about your ex. You sounded hopeful then and cited her and her daughter as a reason to live. What changed since then?

From one classical musician to another, please don't leave this world... We need you here, we need your creativity and musical ideas!! It truly shatters my heart to know a fellow classical music lover is planning to take his own life. I really feel that classical musicians share a special connection, and it would pain me to lose you, as odd as that may sound. We really do need you here.

You know.....when I added the number 9 to my screen name I had not put that together in my head. What a remarkable observation on your part. The number 9 just happens to be my special number but... I was writing my first symphony, which I could subtitle Sibelius' ninth (since it is inspired by 3 of his pieces for string orchestra) but I don't feel like I'm worth any such effort. It's nice that a colleague reached out. I wish I weren't so late for me. I have completely given up all hope of recovering.

As for them....I'll probably never see them again. I've never known what peace feels like. I'm so tormented by everything and everyone. I can't even write down the music in my head as fast as it makes its way into me and becomes a storm of sound. It's agonizing.