after 5 months of torture, finally cutting it off

i have so many mixed feelings right now. it's so hard to let go of what once felt so strong. she still has the picture of me and her in times square hanging up on her wall. the pictures i drew her and we took of us are still in the same places as before. her firefox theme is still the seal pup which i represented, and my address entry in her phone is the same. the pictures of us are still on her facebook. i know this because i've been hacking into her fb without her knowledge for the past 5 months up until last week when i forced a password reset. so far that's been the single smartest thing i think i've done to help me heal.

we swapped cars for a month so i could fix hers and so she wouldn't get ripped off at a mechanic. there was frequent contact for this entire period of time even though my strongest gut feeling told me to go NC--i just couldn't do it. i enjoy fixing cars and felt i could find the time and be a nice guy and save her some money. as work on the car progressed, i realized this project would take a lot of dedication and most of my spare time would need to be spent on it. we've been very busy and i just couldn't find time to take care of it, and everyone kept telling me i wasn't obligated to.