I love my boyfriend but I can't be with him?

I had been talking to a guy I met online on a gaming site for 3 years and we finally met for the first time this year. Everything was perfect, we were instantly drawn to each other and ended up spending 2 weeks together, day and night. We went site seeing, going to restaurants and long walks, watching tv and just hanging out and being ourselves, It was amazing.

Now I'm back at home (I live in Australia, he lives in America) and I desperately want to see him again, I'm not coping with the distance.

I've talked to him about it and I even said that I was thinking of moving to his country. He tells me that he would like that but that I wouldn't cope with the weather there, that it gets painfully cold etc.

He did say that I'm the one he wants to be with and hes never felt this way about anyone.

I just feel like I'm doing all the work with making enquiries about living there and making a date to come back.

I don't know what to do because it's making me really unhappy now that i know im in love with him but I can't be with him.

We still talk online every night but I really want more, it's just not enough for me anymore.

Any advice would be much appreciated

That's a strain on any relationship; distance. If moving to America is what you really want to do? Research it, but don't just make your boyfriend the only reason for the move. Checkout jobs, cost of living, the whole thing and see if it's feasible.

I guess he's looking at it realistically. You have only met once in person, and even then you both would be on your best behavior around each other. It's a fantasy, it's not real, if you get what I mean.

To move countries is a huge risk especially since you do not know him that well yet. Talking online every night does not count.