Well, I guess this is my little update of my break up. For a quick recap, my ex boyfriend and I dated for one year, and two weeks after the anniversary we broke up. It was our first semester in collge and its been tough as heck. In a sense I feel ok. The reasons why we broke up seem more sane and actually logical. Im only eighteen years old, and rigth now is the time to explore the world. To focus on school and to meet new people. It hurt loads because I loved him dearly, and in a sense I still do. However, as the days go by I am starting to get better about it all, and to just try to make myself happy. I got a volunteering position at one of the labs in the department of computer engineering, which I am studying, and i am applying for seasonal jobs and actually got an interview. I am applying myself to my studies head on, and have actually started to talk to more people and stuff. I tend to be a loner once in a while which sucks, but i am trying to get it out. Going to a counselor has helped loads too, because I'm working on things to make me happy once more and not feel so overhelmed about everything. I have anxiety and depression issues, so the talks help loads. My ex and I still talk loads, heck we are best of friends. Its not an easy thing to do, and yes I know many say the no contact thing is better. Yet the break up wasnt started because we stopped loving or caring for each other. Its just that well, we are too young. Who is to say he is the one? That's what I thought of a past ex and it wasnt so. Speaking of that ex, he actually said it was a mistake breaking up with me. Figures...it didnt bother me really, it jsut made me shrug. I guess its just a matter of how I look at things. Taking things slowly, concentrating on healing and working on myself, not worrying about having a relationship. If it happens it will happen. I love my ex deeply, but letting him go is my way of showing him that love now. If he is meant to be with me he will come back. If not then h