Wanting to leave my job but scared....

I've been working at a company as a designer since the Fall of 2008. Although I liked it at first I don't like it at all anymore and I'm not motivated to stay for several reasons.

- I've been there for almost 2 years and I have never had a raise and they don't give out raises easily (I know people who have worked there longer and still haven't received a raise)

- they don't really have reviews, it's sort of random, were supposed to have them every 6 months and my first one was last January, my manager congratulated me on doing a great job, and told me I would "hopefully get a raise sometime in the future"

-the pay isn't that great

- I have to commute to work, which takes a pretty big sum of money out of my paycheck

-the commute is so long that I have to wake up early to go to work and I get home really late, I have no life.... I want something closer to my home

- I have to deal with sales people who get away with alot of crap and there is no one I can complain to, it's just the way it is and I have to deal with it

- Due to the fact that there is no one else who does my job, I can't take a real vaction... I can take maybe one or 2 days off a week, but I can't leave for like a whole week straight

- the thought of getting a promotion does not excite me at all, I can't imagine what else they can promote me too, and honestly I'm not even interested

- I feel like it's become too boring and predictable

- there are some people that I don't really like there and I don't like the company, I feel like they have no moral standards

And here are the reasons why I'm scared to leave

- This is my first job out of college, I've never quit a job before and honestly the thought of having to resign and tell my manager scares me alot... I hate confrontations

- I'm scared of the consequences, like what if a 2 weeks notice isn't enough? What if I leave in bad terms?