Having serious problems.....PLEASE HELP

Sotro

Ok I really love this girl and we've been dating for about 8 months now. For quite some time now she has been having serious serious mood swings. About 2 weeks of really really bad and then a week of really really good....Then i'll do something really small and it will just set her off. i cant hardly deal with this anymore and I want to know if its just a phase or if there is serious problems.

It sounds like some type of mood disorder... maybe she's bi-polar. I'm no doctor so I won't pretend to really know. It is treatable if she seeks treatment and STAYS on the medication despite the side affects...

Know this... she is the person somewhere in between the manic stage and the depression stage... She also did not ask for this illness (much like someone with cancer doesn't ask for it).

Even if she is going through an episode you have to realize that her brain is fully aware and conscious and she will remember how you treat her.

Many people with mental disorders go on to live normal lives with the proper treatment.

I used to have no compassion for people with mental disorders until I started dealing with them on my job and talking with them when they are not going through an episode. They have feelings and emotions just like I do and now I always treat them with dignity at all times. That's all anybody really wants.

Hi Sotro,

I am sorry to hear that you are going through some trouble right now.

Like Overcorrect I don't know what really is wrong. May be she should consult a doctor or psychologist to see what's going on. I would suggest YOU, though, to keep an eye on YOUR feelings. You cannot allow yourself to constantly walk on your toes over eggshells all the time, trying to avoid ticking her off. That's not fair towards you.

Vary sweet words with words of your concern and try to communicate with her about what her needs are and what she is looking for. May be she might see the light.

Good luck!!

~ SwingFox ~