I bombed my first test, I feel so bad

iwishiknew

Tuesday, I had my first test and I studied for it and when I took it I felt good about it, thinking postive that I will get a B or a C on the test. Today I got my test back and I did so poorly I got a 49% on my test Getting a F makes me feel so terrible and miserable, I was about to faint. I couldn't believe I did so bad, I had confidence in myself I did good, but I didn't. I studied, I read the chapter, took notes. I never before had such a low test score like that before. Getting this F just really makes me feel so bad..

I know it's the first test and I have 2 more plus the final in the end of the semester..I have one research paper thats worth 100 points other than that there are no other assignments for points. It just taking the tests. Right now I am in a big hole and my next test is 5 weeks away and I need to do good, because if I don't, it's pretty much over. I won't be able to pass the coarse and I won't get my degree.

How many here failed their first test and ended up passing the coarse? Besides studing, which is the main key, what else did you do to pull yourself out of the hole?

In 1st year honors chemstry, the prof wrote the highest test score and the lowest test score.

Highest was a 99/100

Lowest was a 19/100

Guess who got the lowest.

Hint (he's tall, dark and handsome--but obviously not good at college chemistry).

I ended up getting a D in the course.

But.

I retook the course, and did what's called Grade Replacement. They replaced my D with the A I earned.

That said, what I've found to help, is to talk to the professor if you're having problems.

Also make sure to do the homework. 9/10 if you can do the homework, you can do the test.

Also make sure you show up to class regularly.