Where do I begin...

I kinda happened to come accross this forum by accident, but it seemed there's people who've been through some of the same things I'm going through so maybe I might stand a chance of this making sense...

You see, I'm a 25 year old tech support geek from West Texas, and right now I feel like I'm literally going through hell. There's a chance I'm about to get laid off from my job (which I hate anyway), all I'm basically seen as is what I can do for people, and quite frankly I'm at the end of my rope.

They tell me they love me, they appreciate me, yet when I go in seeking help I'm automatically told I'm the outcast, that I just need to "suck it up and deal." Deal with what? The fact that people are using me for what I can do for them, and as soon as I've outlived my usefulness, I'm cast to the side like yesterday's news. It tends to wear on your nerves after a while.

On top of that, I've had to step in and play a father to two beautiful little girls because the men who are their actual fathers are completely worthless. Don't get me wrong, I love the two little girls to death, but why pray tell am I being made to step into a role that I never really was prepared for nor did I want?

Then I have people who call me at all hours, telling me that they need me to drop what I'm doing (even if I'm sleeping because I work at night) and even though I leave my phone's ringer off I find myself with about 1400 missed calls from that individual. *sigh*

You see where I'm going with this?

I can't get anything right, I can't do anything right...I might as well just drop off the grid, unwept and unsung.

Can I ask couple questions?

Why are you taking care of 2 little girls when you dont want to? Who are they to you?

Jobs are f-in stressful these days, they want and want but dont want to give back. My H also works with computers and people are always asking for help, but let us ask for something and it feels like we are begging.