will be asking my first girl out (online dating)

wlh22

Hello folks,

So, I am very new to online dating and recently joined a website. And when I was searching for girls there, I came accross a girl that I really liked and I think I have seen her before at a place I go for volunteering.

So, my question is, if I am going to ask her out through the website, how should I proceed? Should I do some days of chat first? or Should I directly write to her asking for a coffee (and maybe mention that I have mostly seen her before at the volunteer organization sometime).

Otherwise, in general, what do girls prefer? A guy chatting online for a few days before asking out or directly asking to meet over a coffee (or something else)?

Help is much appreciated

Thanks ENA

Well a little chatting up will help in setting up a date. Coming flat out and asking her from the get-go will put a bit of pressure on her and she would more than likely say no. Spark her interest in you by talking to her for a few days. If you come off as charming enough, she will be more welcoming of a date.

Yes.. a little chatting might have set a date but i would prefer to be able to talk to him for a little while on the phone before setting up a date. If you both are beginning to like one another, it is a good idea to set up a real life date before the feelings gets too intensive.

Take your time to get to know each other & don't rush into a real life relationship if you are not comfortable. Sometimes, people are different real life & behind the screen.

Good luck.

Thank you folks... By the way, this girl lives in the same city.

That's I was initially thinking of directly asking her to meet over a coffee in a public place.

Also, I don't know her personally but I am sure I have seen her ( and mostly so has she ) a couple of times at the school where I volunteer.

you got the wrong mindset

1.) these girls get tons of messages.

2.) most don't reply.