I was once smart

yeawutever

Ok maybe I haven't told ya this but sometime I entered 11 grade and so on, my gpa started dropping and I started going down academically though I did managed to graduated on the top 10 percent. I'm talking about from an 3.8 gpa to a marginal 3.1 at my graduation (luckily the weighted one was counted).

So as I went down my math skills also decresed and I don't know why. Till this day I don't know I went down. No it has nothig to do with not applying myself, I did and still I would't get the same high grades as before.

Does anyone knows why b/c I don't? Seriously I used to know why to solve long equations and was handy with numbers now I can't that much. Will I recover like before? My relatives still think I'm the same as before but I'm not.

I'm no neurologist, but in high school, you're mind is still growing. Perhaps it found a different way to work? I know that in middle school, I used to be able to draw things amazingly, now I am a horrible artist. Perhaps it is similar? Also, just because math is now different for you, it doesn't make you any less intelligent.

Yes perhaps that must it. I tried once asking my psycho teacher about the possible reasons why I drop in math and her response was that it can happened in us girls in our brain that it got too saturated with it.

Grades 1 - 6, math is pretty simplistic for those that are good with numbers. The rate of difficulty goes up very slowly during this period.

Grades 7-8, math gets a little more complicated, but still doesn't go up in difficulty much. You only start to touch upon more complicated concepts. The rate of difficulty increases a bit.