I'm infatuated with him; how do I stop?

Just in case his feelings aren't as strong as mine, and because our future is still unveiled for now, I want to stop the infatuation of mine or diminish it. We will be meeting in 65 days. We are in different countries.

I've read that infatuation is a normal first stage of a romantic relationship. Even though we are in a LDR, I feel like I'm confused - stuck in between virtual and reality. When he calls, it feels so real. But when he doesn't, I feel like it's virtual again. I hope that makes sense. But I'm sure some of you will understand what I'm saying.

I can control myself and feelings for awhile and then after a while, I get unbalanced again. But generally, I'd say I will be okay.

I think I care more about the relationship than HE does. One reason is because this is my first relationship with a guy. I think in this way, I have less experience in controlling my feelings than him. I know this is normal, since it's my first time and all but how to I be LESS infatuated?

below I copy and pasted an article that really helped me understand my state. It's from link removed

There are some feelings we have when infatuated that we don’t have when we’re feeling love. Some of the “symptoms” of infatuation are; feelings of panic, uncertainty, overpowering lust, feverish excitement, impatience, and/or jealously.

When infatuated, we are thrilled, but not happy, wanting to trust, yet suspicious. There are lingering, nagging doubts about our “partner in infatuation” and their love for us. We’re miserable when they’re away, almost like we’re not complete unless we’re with them. It’s a rush and it’s intense. It’s difficult to concentrate. And most infatuation relationships have a high degree of sexual charge around them. Somehow being with them is not complete unless in ends in some type of sexual encounter.