just looking for advice

rich84

I'm new to this... my girlfriend and i have been dating for about 2 and a half years. just this morning i found out that she cheated on me with a friend. I care so much for her... i love her, but now she needs time to decide what to do. this is the first time i've been cheated on... any advice or if anyone is willing to comment or talk. you don't know how much i'd appreciate it... so the question is wait and forgive or should i cut my losses?

Cut your losses. If she cheated on you then she obviously doesn't care about you the way you care about her.

And what is this crap about her needing time to decide what she wants to do? Do yourself a favor and make the decision for her. Sure it will hurt for a little while but you will be far better off without her and that much closer to a girl who deserves to be with you.

you should be the one that needs time to decide what to do.

she did something that in my eyes shouldnt be done, loads of ways to justify it but i dont believe in any of them.

what you should do now is up to you, do you think you could bring yourself to trust her again? do you think you will be comfortable touching her knowing she was with another man? will you become resentfull of her? will you become jelous?

her excuse was that everyone thought she was cheating anyways... so she drank too much and then 2 times in one nite, then a week later again no alcohol and by choice... I'll admit that i felt that something was not right, so i kept confronting her. i just noticed little things had changed and she started to get distant. i met the guy mid january, and by the end of the month she slept with him.

reply question: can you ever really trust anyone..

but now she needs time to decide what to do.