any ideas guy? Please help.

Lonely Guy

There is this girl at my workplace that caught my attention. I spoke to her once only. Now we would just acknowledge eachother by just smiling to eachother whenever we bump into eachother.

I would like to get to know her better and maybe even progress to being more than friends. If things does not work out, we can still be friends.

How do i approach her saying that i would like to get to know her better or start a conversation with her but also not let her friends tease her about me and her. I do not want to put her in a difficult situation.

Any ideas guys? Thanks.

but how do i start a conversation. what do i talk about. Sorry if i sound stupid or what, this is my first time approaching a girl.

I think you should find a reason to talk to her, maybe borrow something, or ask her a work related question and go from there...

Like...hi..do you know where i can find MR. so and so, Ive been looking eveywhere for him.

Or Can i borrow your stapler for a second, i think someone stole mine!

or the adult way " Hi, im xxx, how are you? i dont think we have been introduced. i work in --- department. Hows work going so far?"

well, your easiest aproch is probebly starting off with a work conversation.

you know you have that much in common, from there try to pick up on personal details she brings up during the conversation and spin the conversation that way.

if she dosnt bring stuff up i would try using stuff on her desk as a sign for what to talk about, for example if she has a stuffed cat on her desk you can start a conversation, but i wouldnt say something like "so... you like cats?" which sounds insecure and a bit like your trying to force a conversation, ask her if she's more a cat person or a dog person, thats usualy a good conversation starter

that kind of thing is sooooooo indevidual.

when you talk to her just look at her, see what she does, how she moves.....