Christmas Thoughts, Confusion about Exes

With the holidays approaching, I'm sure alot of us are being reminded of past and current relationships. I've been talking to my ex for about 3 months now, after 5 months of NC (she hung up on me after a phone call). The big thing with us was that in her mind, we were never really together even tho we acted like we were for over a yr, with a friendship that preceeded that and then one after. There's def been some bumps along the way.

Since we reconnected, it's about us being "friends". She continues to say to me, on and off, don't read into us, etc etc. She's the one hung up on this, not me. Haven't made a move on her or anything in almost 2 yrs. Been doing the just friends thing, even tho i still have feelings for her. I'm respectful.

When the lines get blurred, it's hard when things like the holidays roll around. Xmas is next wkend, and I don't expect to spend that with her.

The odd thing is, she wanted to go in together to get one of her family members' a gift. She makes money, why she didn't get her own gift is beyond me. And since I'm prob not going to be there....you know? I didn't know if I should get her anything, since we're not together & you don't always get your friends a gift, but I heard from a reliable source that she did get me a gift, a ticket to an upcoming concert. Surprised, bec it was @ $65 and it's with a bunch of her family too. I don't know when she is going to tell me about it, tho I'm gonna act surprised. She also wants to spend New Year's together, go out of town sightseeing. I guess friends can do that, but it's weird, since she's a big partier usually.