Dealing with significant other having depression/anxiety

Well ive been this going out with wonderful girl for the past 7 months now, and me and her have a great relationship. We love being together, and cant get enough of each other. We've known each other for over 2 years. Both our families have met, and we know its a serious relationship. We are of different ethnic backgrounds, however so far it has not caused any serious conflicts.

At the beginning of our relationship, I knew she was taking an antidepressant, but I didnt think much of it because she didnt seem to reflect any major signs of depression, in fact i felt as though she could come off the medication since she seemed to be doing fine. I am a pharmacist, so I wouldnt just make these recommendations without knowing a thorough history and putting my own professional judgement into it. She is a nurse, and also agreed that she had been wanting to do that and that it was a goal of hers, and was glad I was supporting her towards getting better.

When her psychiatrist also agreed to lower her dose, within several weeks, she started developing anxiety and uncontrolled symptoms. She hadnt had an outbreak/attack like this in quite some time she said (over a year). She could not control herself at times, she would get palpitations, tremors, a rapid heartbeat, heavy breathing, restless symptoms, constant pacing, nervousness, confusion, anger, uncontrolled emotions, no cognition towards others' feelings/thoughts, difficulty sleeping, chronic fatigue....all basic symptoms of generalized anxiety disorder.

She also gets sick very easily, is always tired -which leads her to not want to go out and do stuff alot of the time, and her parents are very strict towards her staying home and not being out late.