hi everyone...

its my first time on a forum so... hehe any advice will be welcomed...

me and my ex-fiance have been together for 5 years of which four were long distance. i broke up with him last year because we were always fighting and everythign i did and said turned out to be a basis for him to threaten to break-up. i got confused at the sametime as to what the hell was happening and was crying most of the time but loved him to death! but i couldnt handle it and broke up with him!

i met him again a few months later (tht was 3 years after i had left the country) and as soon as i saw him i knew he still loved me and we got back together! i told him that i had a short term relationship with a jack- * * * during the break up time but NEVER while i was with him... and he told me that he had a one night stand with some * * * * * too. i was actually ok with it bcs he still loved me... but 8 months later he broke up with me saying that im the back stabber and that im his downfall! i honeslty am trying to forget him.. but everyhting i do his name or something comes up! he was mean to me and i cant understand why! i forgave and forget, why couldnt he? i NEED to get over him bcs im flunking my exams too...

please help? sorry for the long thread

it will just take time, it's hard to get over anyone you loved, jerk or not. I've been there, and couldn't understand why I couldn't get over him cuz he was SUCH a jerk!! but all it ook was time and alot of distractions! stay busy w/friends and maybe even a new guy Also, remember and focus on the negatives of this guy so you won't end up giving in again. Anyways, you will get over him, just be paitent. I know it's hard.