Why Do Women Do This?

odysseus77

Ok, So I'm a college student. In one of my classes I noticed this really cute girl who always sat alone, and never talked to anyone. I took the oppurtunity, went up to her, and started talking to her. She explained that she was a commuter, so she really didn't know anyone on campus. So, we have sat next to each other and talked, flirted, and laughed for the last 3-4 weeks. It was a fun time, and I thought she was real cool, and we had a lot in common.

Then last week, I asked her to go to a movie with me. She was like, "Oh, well I'm busy this week, so probably not, but gimme a call, and if not then next week." So I got her number, and I called her that weekend to do something, and got the answering machine. Monday morning, first thing she says was, "so sorry i didn't call you back. I was at my cousins house, and I was going to call when I left, but I forgot." I said no problem. Then today comes around, and I aked if she was busy and if she wanted to do something. Out of nowhere she says, "well, actually I'm going with my boyfriend of three years to New Hampshire to see the foliage." I was stunned, but I didn't let it show. I bowed out with grace, and took it all in step. I asked where in New Hampshire, said it was really beautiful up there, and upon departing, I wished her a good trip. So at least we will be able to have class and talk without being awkward. And I will follow, that although its possible that she just said it to let me down easy, I have a gut feeling that its tru beacuse it expains a few of her behaviors.