Too Much To Deal With

therightway

I have to get my story out, because I am in such a bout of severe depression, I can hardly get up off the couch.

My sister's cancer has just relapsed, and she is about to have a bone marrow transplant. She is not doing well. I live far from her, but don't want to see her now and get her sick.

My husband has no sex drive, and we've only been married for three years.

I feel extremely rejected and alone. It isn't something we can talk about because he gets angry.

I am a musician and have fallen in love with another musician that I perform with. This has led to some horrible choices on my part. For the first time, however, I feel like I need him, not that I am with him because he needs me.

I hate my job, which doesn't seem to matter right now, as I have been calling in sick quite often.

I am on two antidepressants, and starting up psychotherapy again.

It feels like my life is in shreads right now. I can't function, I can't eat, I don't sleep well, and I can't concentrate at work. I have a very stressful job, too, so something's going to give if I don't get into gear.

I sometimes feel like I am going crazy. I sometimes wish I could live in the little apartment I had before my husband and I got married. I'm in this big, beautiful house and all alone.

I have lost my faith in god. I have lost my faith in other people.

I feel extremely helpless.

Honey, watch the Secret. http://www.thesecret.tv

That made me feel like I had much more control of my life. Right now you feel really helpless, but you are not. You can and will get through this.

I am so sorry you are feeling so poorly, and have so many things on your mind.

Watch that video, it may just give a new spin on things...