s. barnes

Long story with many twists and turns but I will try and keep it concise and to the point:

My ex and I split about three months ago. We'd been dating for a year and a half. I met him while I was still in college - I did a project for his company. He was so impressed with my work, he hired me as his assistant when I graduated. I was 22 and didn't realize till later that he was only 30 - he looked and acted so much older. I don't know what possessed me to start "flirting" with this man (I'm not that type and was NOT attracted to him) - but I think realizing he was young and single, I thought if I broke the ice between us that would make working full-time a whole lot easier. So the conversation got looser between us and we found ourselves divulging personal information that should not have been shared between boss and employee. I had a boyfriend whom I'd been dating for almost 5 years (and wanted to propose), he had a girlfriend whom he'd been dating for 2 years.