I need to talk to somebody.

TraciH

hi, Im Traci. im not very good at putting tings into words, so ill apologise if this turns out topsy turvy. OK...here goes: when i was 9 i was molested by my "uncle". I was basically threatened into performing sexual acts on him, when I say threatened, if I didnt do it then "mommy and daddy are going to be taken away, and you'll never see them again". Needless to say I believed him. A few weeks later my dad moved out of our family home and moved to another country, so of course I thought it was because of what I had done. "he" told me that i was not allowed to tell anyone because my mom would go to. I was petrified. A couple of months later he followed my dad. I havnt seen him since, last i heard he had gone and became a monk in thailand. (ironic really) Now, i cant be the real me with my partner, i am unable to perform sexual acts without the feelin of guilt, and shame. My partner is my world and although he understands completely why I wont do it, i feel that i should be able to do it. I see his face and i hear im whispering to me and its ruining me, I am usually a strong person and I never let anything get me down or stop me from achieving what i want. I feel i let myself down with letting this get to me. I would love to be able to relieve myself of this "emotional burden". I want to have the best life i possibly can without him in the backround.

OK, so like I said earlier im not very good at writing things down, so i do apologise.

Love and kisses.

Traci.

PS,if there is anyone who I can talk to, please get in touch.

Welcome to ENA!

I am so sorry you went through that! How painful that must have been and probally still is. Have you talked about this with a therapist, one who specializes in molestation issues.