Tattoo to help?

i'm just curious, maybe this is in the wrong forum but i'll ask anyway, if anyone has gotten a tattoo to help with the healing process. not to represent loss and pain, but one to represent the need to remain ever vigilent of your heart and feelings...so that something like what happened doesn't happen again.

thoughts, comments?

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

Do not do it. See the link in my profile and click 'photos' to see all of mine. I have a phd and way too many tattoo's and I get judged on them all the time, wish i'd never started but I am able to tell people where to go.

A tattoo has to mean something and something that reminds you of a bad time is NOT it.

I can't stress this enough!

Mine is almost healed. It's one of the best things I ever did, and it means a lot to me. Mine represents triumph over the darkness, and brings joy whenever I see it. I was a lifetime anti-tatt (for me) guy, but this dumb bit of ink means a lot to me.

image removed

He said not to represent pain and loss. I myself, had actually been wanting one BEFORE the break, but never had any time. After the break, I got it done, and for me, it was somewhat soothing. It had NOTHING to do with the break, moving on, etc. It was my last names symbol meaning.

Then I went ahead and got a couple piercings LOL. I wouldnt say go out and get tatted up. If you were to get one, I'd make it something souly about you, nothing youre going to look back on 20 years from now, and remember this girl. Cuz that, you will regret.

Where on your body is that?

Would you take a friendly bet you cover it?

Mine is almost healed. It's one of the best things I ever did, and it means a lot to me. Mine represents triumph over the darkness, and brings joy whenever I see it. I was a lifetime anti-tatt (for me) guy, but this dumb bit of ink means a lot to me.

image removed

Closure,