I think I'm just clueless

Chisama

I have a friend that I have been hanging out with for 3 years. He was in my high school orchestra class and I really didn't pay him any attention until prom when my ex-boyfriend broke up with me and then I found out he couldn't got to the prom anyway. So I went with the guy in orchestra. Turns out that they are best friends. But he didn't object and hi best friend didn't say anything to him about him going with me. BTW, prom was NICE.

Now, were in college. Its been 2 years. I've talking to him everyday and we go out a lot. When we talk and we make eye contact we can actually keep that way for a moment. The he might look away. But I was always taught that good eye contact was another way of conmunication plus it's polite. So how could this be different. My brother says that we like each other but we just can't seem to get that question out (would you be my boyfriend/girlfriend). He like "What the Hell are you waiting for?" I don't know. I don't even know if it is that kind of relationship. Plus this friendship that we have ,i don't want to ruin it.

Ur on the outside looking in, tell me what you think?

Why ruin a good thing? If its working for you, working for him...why don't you just let it evolve naturally? If it is meant to be more, it will most definitely happen. Most importantly, don't be influenced by society's obsession with defining relationships. Boyfriend, girlfriend, just friends...who cares?! Good things happen to those who lie in wait. And the best relationships seem to evolve out of a slow simmering of rising feelings...

So many people rush into things these days, but it seems you and him are on a very good track and laying a good foundating for whatever is going to happen someday. Well done!

I don't know. I don't even know if it is that kind of relationship. Plus this friendship that we have ,i don't want to ruin it.