He wouldn't write me back or receive my calls

It all started when I met my Ex-boyfriend in May, I was a senior, and he was a junior in high school. He seemed pretty interested in me and even asked me out so I said yes and began to like him too. So we sent each other emails a lot and talked on the phone and were pretty close.

We went out on a date 3 months ago but he seemed really shy around me.. Well, I sent him an email but one day he just stopped writing, I tried to call him many times but he wouldn't answer his phone. This was like two months ago. Since then I sent him 2 more emails telling him I was sorry when I didn't even do anything wrong but he didn't write me back, so I lost hope and gave up. I don't know what happened. Now I'm a college freshman, and he is a high school senior.

Some days I sit at my computer just waiting for him to write to me, some days I cry, some days I am mad at what he did, then days turn into weeks, weeks months and I still feel miserable and confused but doing my best to be strong and cope. But I also know I need to forget about this and move on because there are other guys out there.

What do you do when someone won't write to you or receive your calls? I think its one of the worst things they can do, because they kind of leave you hanging. If its over I would rather him tell me that it was over rather than just disappear. Has anyone else gone through this?

-If you read this, thank you.

Hi - welcome to eNotalone. Unfortunately, no answer is your answer. I'm sure that you did nothing wrong. It just sounds like he never had the guts to just say, "I'm sorry - I'm not interested."