i started working at my job about 5 months ago and there are a lot of guys i have been attracted to, flirted with, and a few i dated. but theres this one guy that i talked with every now and then but as of yesterday i talked to him for a long time. hes cute..funny..and just the total package you know. another associate there told me that he was 19, so i was cool with that,i figured he only graduated last yr. we got to talking and i mentioned i was a senior and he says yeah i graduated 4 yrs ago. hes 22. i was pretty upset that he was 3 yrs older than i thought but only cause i figured he wouldnt feel the same way about me. but he does, he asked me to go see a movie tomorrow night and i excepted.

do you think this is wrong? is 6 yrs a big age-gap and also considering the fact that im not actually "legal"? i really like him and the age difference doesnt bother me and obviously not him..but what does everyone else think, should i go out with him?

If it doesnt bother you, don't mind what other people think....as long as you're happy with it and can make it happen, go for it. I dont know, I would personally be fine with it if I dated someone a couple of years younger, but I've never been faced with a 6 yr diff....so I guess I wouldn't really know until I was hit with that type of situation.

The age difference is illegal, but then again it depends on your decision. No one can tell you that you cant date him, so it's up to you. Personally I think 6 years is way too much. The most I'd have is 3, maybe 4 years of difference, but thats even stretching it a bit. Your parents would probably come up with atleast 20 reasons why you shouldnt date him... parents, huh? But like I said...it's up to you and him.