I don't know what this is.

Anaiss

I'm not very good with this sort of thing, so I'm going to apologize if this kinda gets rambly.  I'm 34 and I've been going out with this guy (37) for about five months now.  For sake of future brevity I'm going to call him Samuel (which isn't his name...but brevity).  We both work as a college, Samuel is a librarian, he works mostly reference desk, and some of the backend digital cataloguing and I'm basically a glorified clerk in the registrar's office.  We met at a school function about 8 months ago, he was very funny, and charming and though he would feel embarrassed by me saying it, I think Samuel's quite handsome.  Initially we'd just you know go to lunch at the same time at the on-campus canteen or commissary or whatever, and then we'd go to like the shows that the college would put on (you know plays, performances, the occasional concerts).  About five months ago we had what I suppose was like a real date...it was off campus, it was a movie, we stopped somewhere to eat afterwards (nothing fancy just Dairy Queen) we talked until the poor staff at the Dairy Queen said they were closing.  He drove me home and he said he'd like to go out some more with me and so we did.  On our third 'date' I kissed him and he looked astonished.  I kind of laughed it off and he very politely said 'thank you' which I thought was sweet.  Our next date he brought me this big bouquet of flowers.  I thought it was very endearing and after the date we stood at my front door and talked and held hands and I kissed him, and he again kinda looked confused before he sorta smiled and in a very hesitant way he kissed me back it was very sweet, nothing very much just a chaste little kiss goodnight.  We go out together about weekly (sometimes more), we take walks, sometimes we go to shows, or go to restaurants or fairs or whatever...but I came to notice, that he's very cautious, like I have to reach out and then he'll hold my hand, I have to hug him, before h