Unsure how to stop therapy sessions - using my savings to pay for them

Hhbgff

Hello, 

I have been attending therapy sessions with my therapist for 3 months now. I like the sessions and I like my therapist, but I cannot afford to pay them with my salary from work and I pay the sessions with my savings. The sessions cost £90 per week and on top of this I take a £25 taxi to get to the therapy centre each time and then public transport back (£5).

I have started making a healthy amount of interest on my savings now (£50 per month), however with the money going out for therapy each month my savings are decreasing, not increasing. I habe done the calculations and therapy sessions plus the transport to get there is on average £524 per month. It is killing me that my savings are going down by this much. 

I need to hold onto my savings. Me and my boyfriend are looking to move and buy our first house very soon. We will have many costs coming up. 

I just don't want to carry on eating into my savings like this. It is really really scary to see them going down every week and to have to keep making the payments. 

I have a session tonight, and I would like to quit as soon as possible. I dont know how to go about quitting or what to say, its causing me so much anxiety. I dont really have a good reason to stop. I desperately want to be free from having to make these weekly payments and to just sit back and watch my savings grow. I started therapy with good intentions, but never really thought about the money. I just need and want to keep my savings for myself. 

I attend therapy at a centre, i could contact the centre to tell them rather than telling my therapist herself. It would be qucker and easier. I feel apprehenive about telling my therapist in person and i dont know if ill have the guts to do it or when to even do it (tonight?). I just dont know what to tell her and how to explain myself. 

I need my financial freedom back. 

6 minutes ago, Hhbgff said: