Was she fishing?

Hey guys, I am a male in my 30’s and single with a 9 year old daughter. I have been single for 4 years since my ex fiance and I broke up. I haven’t had a relationship or even a date really since then. The lack of a significant other has taken a toll on my self esteem. Also, my ex hurt me a lot and I’m pretty damaged as a result. We were together a long time and since we were very young. 

on to the story.. I have been working with a woman for several years that I have developed strong feelings for. Our working relationship has been riddled with flirtation and off the charts sexual tension(or at least I think so) because I am terrible at reading this sort of situation. Women don’t really show interest in me, so maybe it is just wishful thinking on my part. 

The issue that stands is that she is married. While our working relationship has never crossed into inappropriate territory, a conversation we had last week did cause me some pause. Her and I do talk about personal things at times. I have confided her about being lonely and wanting a relationship. She confessed to me last week during one of our conversations that her marriage was not good at all and hadn’t been for quite some time. She told me that she was on the verge of divorce. She also did add that she believes I will find the right women and said women would be one lucky lady. 

to he honest, I didn’t think much of it at the time as she is such a kind person that says stuff like that often.  Yesterday, I was telling my sister about this in the context of another conversation and she was wanting to know the details. I told my sister the whole story and she proceeded to tell me that this woman was most definitely fishing. I was quite shocked, but my sister pointed out that I am terrible at picking up on these things and reading between lines.