Dating help

nhraracer90

Hello! I am rather new to dating as I got divorced about 1 1/2 ago (11 year relationship) and I’m now 32 years old. My main question is social media and dating nowadays. So I’ve been talking to this girl for several months and things seem to be going rather good. We talk mostly everyday and FaceTime a lot. She recently changed jobs and moved (which I know can be a lot and stressful). I’ll text her and not get a response but she’ll post on social media and respond to some ppl on there (she will eventually respond back to me within a day or so sometimes longer). She’s much more into social media than I am, she posts a lot regarding her work which is completely fine. I just don’t quite understand the posting to social media and not responding to me. She went away on a work trip for a week and we didn’t speak much.  Lately when she does respond to me I’ll get “I’m so sorry I haven’t been responsive and engaging with you”, “I miss our FaceTime”,”I miss you”, “I’ll be home middle of the week so we will talk please save time for me”. Stuff along those lines. 

Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks 🙂 

The title of your post is "dating help". So do you plan to ask this woman for a date? Or are you only interested in electronic communication?

If you want to date her, why let "several months" go by without asking for a date? And how did you first start communicating? Where did you meet her (I presume you've met in person)?

1 minute ago, Wiseman2 said:

How often do you spend in-person time together?

We haven’t met in person yet. She lives a few hours away. We had planned on going on a date but she lost her job hence why she had to move. 

2 minutes ago, boltnrun said:

The title of your post is "dating help". So do you plan to ask this woman for a date? Or are you only interested in electronic communication?