Please send help lol - thoughts needed

Ok, context - I'm 19, F, and I have very little dating experience, this is one of very few guys I have accepted a second date with.

My date shows up sometimes during my shifts since he goes for drinks with friends every Wednesday at my lounge (this was how we met). Something that has largely complicated my dating life is social anxiety, and sometimes I react unusually to perfectly average social situations due to overwhelming discomfort, dread, fear, etc.  

Recently, my guy came to my workplace for drinks. I'm a food expeditor so I served their table a few times during the night. At one point their server approached me to tell me how he was saying how beautiful my eyes are and how he wishes to compliment my appearence in person. Hours later, he's still sitting at the table with his friends, he has been trying very hard to get my attention, and my server was telling me she doesn't think he would leave until I came over to speak with him.

1 - Am I wrong for being hugely uncomfortable with the expectation i will mingle with him during my work and refusing to approach while he is with his social circle?

- I didn't want to meet his friends. Now that Ive ignored him, I'm feeling insecure in our texting conversations and I'm not really sure if it was a mistake or if he will hold it against me for being afraid.

2 - How to differentiate the ""social anxiety"" from actual anxiety that should eliminate the potential for a relationship? If that makes sense? I'm asking if the anxiety means I shouldn't be dating him. I'm thinking I might have ROCD as well and I'm completely mixed up about everything.