Do you believe "Burn Me Once Shame On You. Burn Me Twice Shame On Me?"

Message added by kamurj,

Multiple accounts are not allowed. Topic closed.

1.  I work full-time in a restaurant business.  I began talking to a pretty woman at work.  I'm 45-male and she is 25-female.  
2.  She is in an abusive marriage and he beats her.
3.  After work, I offered to take her out for drinks and she accepted.  It was Friday.
4.  I'm not a handsome man, sort of ugly and overweight.  So I'm excited to be with her.
5.  We go back to my place and had sex.
6.  On Monday she has a serious black eye.  She said she walked into the door frame.
7.  After work on Tuesday I took her out for drinks again.  She confessed that he hit her.
8.  I told her she can stay at my place while she divorces him.  She said she would think about it.
9.  On Thursday and Friday, she didn't show up for work.  My boss called her but she didn't reply back.  My boss left a message saying that if she doesn't come back to work on Monday she is fired.  She didn't come back to work on Monday so he fired her.
10.  I called her on Tuesday and as I was leaving a message on her answering machine she answered.
11.  I met her at the bar we always go to.  She looked really bad and beaten.
12.  I told her to get her stuff and move into my place so she went home to do that.
13.  That evening I get a phone call from her husband saying to leave his wife alone.  If I don't he will beat the crap out of me.

She had no right to give him my information.
She burned me.  Shame on her.
If I continued to help her and he beats me then shame on me.

But now I'm having second thoughts.  I'm thinking of calling her and telling her I love her.  Maybe I should give her a second chance?

Hey Kevin,

This is a very tricky and potentially dangerous situation. You need to encourage her to press charges to the police first, she needs to get out of there, well away from him. 

Does she have children?