This guy keeps making creepy jokes about me "having his babies". Is this a red flag?

Mon_1609

Hiii,

I have been talking with this 27 years old guy for like 2 months. He was super sweet and i don´t know. I just got out of a bad relationship and i started to like him. We have a lot in common.

At some point he asked me if i wanted to have kids and i though it was normal. I told him that yes, on the future and he said the also wanted to have them at some point.

He always make jokes about marriage or living together but i know he is not serious.

But yesterday we were texting and i told him that i stopped taking the birth control some weeks ago because of some secondary effects and he said "is because you want to have my babies"?

We have not even had sex yet and i have not replied. Is this odd? I never had a guy telling me something like that.

Why did you share with him that you stopped taking birth control? Seems a bit TMI to me.  It sounds like he was feeling a little awkward about you telling him that so he joked about it.  How many dates have you been on? What does "talking to" mean?

• Like 4

But yeah, Batya's right...bit TMI.

If you're going to be divulging personal info that really shouldn't be talked about since you've not long known him, expect an equally odd reply.

I'm wondering if he thought it was creepy of you to be going into your birth control issues when, (like you said), you haven't even had sex yet.

• Like 1

1 minute ago, Mónica said:

I shared with him because he asked me if i was on birth control. I just told him the truth. 

Why would he ask that? Are you getting close to being intimate and he wanted to know what kind of protection to use?

• Like 1

7 hours ago, Mon_1609 said:

i told him that i stopped taking the birth control some weeks ago because of some secondary effects and he said "is because you want to have my babies"?.

He wants to ride bareback.