I am hours away from breaking up with my girlfriend... help.

Hello! I am currently a college student on a 3 year and 3 month long relationship with my girlfriend.

I am writing this probably a couple of hours before having that ugly talk with my girlfriend, in which I am going to lay all the cards in the table and see how we proceed. Most probably, a break up or time off will be in order.

I have been dancing with the idea of breaking up with her for some months, and it just became a real thing I have given much thought to, 3 weeks ago. However, I can't help but feel that my reasons make me an a**hole.

I'm going to tell you a lot about myself and about her, so you can understand who we are and how I feel.