Is my GF under the spell of a Co-Dependendant mother?

Six months ago I began dating a 30 year old woman.  She is an aspiring pop singer who supports herself by being a DJ.   I used to work as a music manager and producer, and in fact, worked with the top recording artist from her native Russia.  I began helping her with her music with us at first being friends and then I fell in love with her and she says she fell in love with me.  We spend many hours a week together, working together and having fun together. I spend several nights a week at her place, in part because she does not have a car (nor know how to drive) and in part because we record at her studio apartment. 

She tells me her Mom is flying in from Moscow to visit her.  Now she has told me about her childhood, stating she had a father who was a raging alcoholic who used to physically abuse her (punch her, etc.) and who also was sexually inappropriate; come into the bathroom while she is in the shower, open her bedroom door in the morning while she was getting dressed, stare at her boobs and comment on them, grab her crotch, etc.  From what I can tell, her Mother did little to protect Her from this.  She would tell me her mother would actual nag him while he was drunk, which caused my GF more apprehension as she feared her mother would push him too far.

In addition, growing up she was told she was repeatedly told she was “stupid”, “***” and told she would not make it as singer and negative remarks about her appearance, etc.

Being the nice BF, I offered to drive to the airport (45 minute drive) to pick up her Mother.  Prior to her Mother arriving I go to Costco and purchase $150 worth of food with my money so there is food in my GF’s place when her Mother arrives. My GF says thank you and that she was stressing about getting food.