Blocked on facebook and messenger

Hi all, I'm a little confused, was talking to someone and annoyed her (misunderstanding) so blocked me on both Facebook and messenger, I never deleted the chat and can still see when she's active, last active, if I'm blocked why do I still see this? I can't message as it states user not available on messenger! Also if she wanted to unblock me can she still do this as I still have the old chat open?

Many thanks I'm new to FB

22 minutes ago, Darcus30 said:

We were never an item just flirty banter, but I stupidly sent her a present to work, was just as a friend and I said that in the note but said she wasn't happy and blocked me.

Have you been dating? How do you know her and where she works?

6 minutes ago, Darcus30 said:

Was her birthday  thats all, just a nice few funny presents that were relevant to our conversations, nothing seedy

Ok, it's a bit forward to send someone gifts to their workplace. Particularly if you have never met or don't know each other and are not dating.

Even then, in person is a better way to address a birthday. 

Why send gifts rather than asking to have a drink sometime?

Is she married/seeing someone? 

• Like 1
Just now, Darcus30 said:

Yes we have met in the gym, known her over a year. I was just trying to be nice, obvs I regret sending to work as that's what pissed her off.

Ok, can't undo so just step back and don't contact her. Next time ask someone out for a drink instead.

23 minutes ago, Hollyj said:

I think her behavior is strange, unless you are leaving something out.   

I suspect that they were much less close than the OP thinks and she got totally creeped out by him sending her a present to her workplace. Mentioning where she works is not an invitation to look up the address and send anything. He overstepped basic boundaries in a major way.

To answer the FB question - you are blocked. It doesn't delete your convo, but it stops you from contacting her.