So I am a 20 year old female and I started dating my first boyfriend when I was 16, my freshman year of high school. We dated for almost 4 years. I broke up with him in my second semester senior year of high school, which was when the pandemic began and we were shut down. We had little to no contact for 4 months, then I reached out to him and at first he didn’t want to get back with me, but then after 3 months of talking we are back together. Am I stupid for getting back with my first boyfriend? I love and care for him so much and we have such a long history together. But, after I broke up with him my friends had so many negative things to say about him, but many of my friends were only around him a couple times. I didn’t like to mix boyfriend and friend situations because they both deserved separate time in my opinion. I’m a freshman in college now and I want to be a PA, which will take 6 years. He is pursuing mechanical engineering, and he will be done in 2 ish years or so. He’s a sophomore in college. My parents don’t want me to get married until after I graduate, which makes sense. My boyfriend says he wants to marry me. I know if we continue it will be no easy feat. College and a long term relationship requires work and I understand this. Anyone have any advice for me? My parents are concerned that I haven’t had any other dating experience, but do I really need to if I’m happy with where I am in life? School is going well, I have scholarships, a job, etc. There are times that I have doubts. I tend to overthink this a lot. Him and I have had issues before but I think we are doing a lot better. I think I need to work on thinking before I speak and he needs to mature more. He “cheated” on me by sending nude pictures to a “random” girl. That was the major reason I broke up with him but I have since forgiven him and he genuinely doesn’t want to lose my trust again. He was genuinely sorry, but hid it from me. After that situation, he remained with me and if he really