Single mom....advice needed

Millenimom

So....I was hesitant to post here....but I am very open to advice, criticism and encouragement, etc. I want to know, truly and honestly if a 30 year old single mom can ever find love. Corny question it may seem, but I will describe myself and my concerns. I am, as I said 30 years old. I have one five year old daughter from a marriage to my ex husband. I have a Master’s degree and make almost 60k a year (I wish money and degrees didn’t matter in the world, but...they do). I am good looking in my opinion, and have been told so by many others. I have had no luck in my almost four years being divorced (not that I was looking right out of divorce but the hook-ups still seemed to occur as I’m human). Anyhow, I took two situations seriously (men in my age group) and they are now both with women with no children...this makes me think that I will always, compete with or come second to women without kids (as there are many of those now even past age 30) for a good man. Not saying the men I chose were the definition of “good” but they were who I wanted at the time. So, I guess...am I SOL? What do I do? Let me know thoughts, opinions, advice. No sugar coating! Thanks!

I think dating and relationships are and continue to be a numbers game.  Especially as we get older.  YIKES.  

Just because it hasn't happened.  Doesn't mean it won't.  

What have you been doing to meet guys?  Are you open to single dads?  

27 minutes ago, Hollyj said:

I'm thinking it was the men you were attracted to.  

Where do you meet people?

Well one of them I knew from high school (as I am back in my home town, which is a college town I may add...not the best dating options anyway) ...so he just kind of reached out to me and we realized we both lived here. The other one I met out of town. 

27 minutes ago, Lambert said:

I think dating and relationships are and continue to be a numbers game.  Especially as we get older.  YIKES.