Should I text him this after our fight? (I would also appreciate a man's view)

Hello everybody, I feel torn because I don't know which is the best solution in this case

I have been talking to a guy for 3 months. Only saw each other 2 times. The rest of the interaction was on fb, whatsapp. But our communication was always rocky, we had many disagreements and he would always pull away for about 1 or 2 weeks and then come back. At that time, it did not affect me because it was too early. Fast forward to the New Year, we kind of started fresh and saw each other. But after a week we had a fight because of an immature mistake I made. I apologized twice, but he told me he cannot see me at the moment because the bad feeling after the fight is still felt by him. Just as a background, he is a very harsh guy and the way he says things is very penetrating and hurtful. He told me that he was not interested anymore in getting to know me after this fight, but he did say something similar also in the past and then he would come back. Because unfortunately, there is a strong pull between us, although we have not even kissed.

We talked a little last week and he told me that he feels scared of me because I am like a vulcano and I am prideful. But in person we never fought, so he is saying this only based on the text fights. And I never insulted him, just was mad. But he also was, so I find that he accuses me of something he also does.

My dilemma now, and the reason I am writing is that...I don't know what to do now. I want clarity, so that I know not to wait anymore for him to call to meet up (because we had talked about meeting up but then the fight happened so he changed his mind). It has been 3 weeks since the fight and he still is distant. I have found myself crying these last weekends, because I was hoping he would call or write to meet. I guess I am feeling guilty because of the mistake, and that it is like I feel punished with his indifference.