Perspective Needed - Am I Just Being Insecure?

SRWKSW

Hi folks. I'm a newbie - here because I need some outside perspectives with something I'm finding hard.

I was married a few years ago.. no kids or anything, so when we split it was a very clean break. He's out of my life permanently, and I stepped away from his family and some mutual friends in order to achieve this (which hurt, but it was the right thing for me). I'm free as a bird and although I had to make a few difficult choices along the way, I'm happy with my choices and the space it gives me to pursue something new.

I've now met a really lovely man who I adore - but his circumstances are pretty much the exact opposite of mine. This man still lives with his ex - not for financial reasons, or because they can't get out of a lease, or anything like that... It's because they're close, and enjoy living together. They have no plans to make any changes to their living arrangements.

They broke up earlier this year, and his ex started seeing someone new (a female) very soon after the split. There's no chance of them getting back together and he keeps reassuring me that I have nothing to worry about and he has no feelings for her... I believe him, but man I'm finding his living arrangements hard to cope with.

It's not just the living arrangements either... their lives are intertwined, so they still act like a couple. They'll spend the day out shopping together. He'll still do odd jobs for her, and help her with things. They holiday together. When they go grocery shopping they do it together. They'll meet other couple friends for dinner and sit there as a cozy foursome. She'll visit him at work and bring him a coffee. They still have the same social circle and everyone adores this girl, so there's no aspect of his life that she's not a part of.