moh

Hi everyone,

My boyfriend and I have been together for 2 years. I'm extremely happy in this relationship, we're both very committed and we're working on a future together.

We're in a long distance relationship (but planning on moving), so skype is our main form of communication atm.

Lately I've been stressed at work, and yesterday was a horrible day. My boyfriend has been very supportive, always trying to see the positive.

I work as a freelancer and had just lost an important client, I was devastated. I called my boyfriend, and as I was telling what happened, he interrupted with a sigh and "can you stop crying, your voice is tiring".

I was surprised by his reaction, but figured he must be tired too, and took a moment to calm down.

So I told him what happened, my boyfriend listened, and he was sweet and supportive as usual. I was still very upset about work, and as I was talking about it, the call got interrupted. I figured he'd call me back, but he didn't. I texted him asking what happened, but he didn't reply. That was last night, and today he texted me in the afternoon, saying his phone died and he was tired.

I told him I really wish he'd messaged me from his computer (or just charge his phone), as I was feeling pretty horrible. Just a text, "Hey I'm sorry my phone died and I'm really tired, let's talk about it tomorrow. Goodnight", would've been great.

This turned into a fight, with him saying that I'm needy, and hanging up on me. We haven't talked since.

I feel horrible, with work-related stuff not working out and a boyfriend I can't talk to. I was really angry and thought about not contacting him until he reaches out to me, but I also don't want to play games.

Am I being unreasonable and selfish? Should I just let go about this?

I know this is a rather small conflict, and I'm absolutely not thinking about breaking up, but wanted to hear a second opinion about this.

"can you stop crying, your voice is tiring".