Husband is lazy and dirty

Nurse2519

I have been married for 10 years. We have 2 boys. I work 1 full time job, a part time job, and i am a graduate student. In our relationship, I am the primary breadwinner. Husband works 2 days a week. He is helpful with the kids in getting them to school and picking them up and taking them to their sports. He does very little around the house. He naps pretty much every day for 2-3 hrs. Rarely cleans. Leaves clothes all over the house, dishes, etc. The kids are picking up these habits. I am frustrated, angry, and plain and simple tired of dealing with the situation. I feel that I shhouldnt have to work as much as i do, go to school, and still share the same household responsibilities when he only works 2 days a week! How can i get it across that I cant do this anymore? I almost feel taken advantaged of. I have talked to him about it but he always has an excuse or says I dont clean either and he does. Am i wrong in thinking he should clean everyday if he is home? I do dishes, cook, and do some cleaning despite my busy schedule.

Edited by Nurse2519
Addendum

Well, you can start laying down some rules, such as if the clothes aren't in the hamper by laundry day, they are not going to get washed. That if they don't put their plates in the sink, they're not going to get cleaned and there won't be any food served the next day. That if there's stuff on the floor, you're not going to vacuum. You can even give the kids chores to do. If the kids ask why Dad isn't doing anything, you can say that Dad's a bum and you don't want them growing up to be like him. Put a little pressure on them, they may come around.

If the kids ask why Dad isn't doing anything, you can say that Dad's a bum and you don't want them growing up to be like him. Put a little pressure on them, they may come around.