says she doesn't want to hurt me

idekjaf

i've been talking to this girl i've know for 2 years for almost two months, and we both like eachother, we have kissed many times, and i even asked her to a school dance. she is now saying because of her past relationships she thinks she will hurt me. she says she really likes me and that's why she wants to end it. she's afraid i will end up like her last two boyfriends who turn to drugs and suicide after she broke their hearts. she is my first gf and she thinks somewhere along the line of us dating she will break my heart and i will "be ruined." i told her i know i'll be able to handle a break up and won't turn to drugs or suicide, and we had a long talk about it and she says she "will get over it" and "be okay with it". she was planning to drift away from me after the school dance bc she thought i was gonna get hurt by her. she says she is a bad person and i shouldn't be with her because she is "bad news" i don't know what to do i really really like her and want to be with her but she thinks i will be ruined. we also talked about sex last night. i'm a virgin, but she has had sex with 3 different people. that doesn't bother me at all, the problem is she really wants sex. i'm ready to lose my virginity, but she feels like she is "pressuring me into sex" and she thinks she is stealing my innocence. she told me this morning that i "won't lose her" but idk what that's supposed to mean.... help

I'm a bit confused. You say you've been talking to her for a couple months, and then you later refer to her as your girlfriend. Are you two a officially a couple?

To clarify, did her exes actually commit suicide? I am unclear what "they turned to drugs and suicide" means, exactly. I am not sure if that means they threatened to, or if they actually followed through.