Lost my girl to travelling

Sonictitan

Hi all,

I'm brand new to all this but i needed to reach out to someone. Basically my girlfriend went travelling 6 months ago and we were really solid before she left so said lets stay together. Our relationship was the best i ever had so i was happy to do long distance for six months. Everything was great during the first three months, so much so she said that she wanted to take things to the next level when she got home and that we were the best couple in the world because we dealt so well with this long distance stuff. Things were going so well that she even paid for a flight to Vietnam on her credit card so i could go see her. Anyway suddenly things change. And she say to me that she wants to do more travelling in the future and she stopped talking of our future so much. This panicked me but i thought well hang in there as it could just be text. Things started playing on my mind, Facebook pictures got more suspect and she stopped even texting as much. I finally got to talk to her and she was cold and hungover and said that she'd been partying for days, she sounded vile tbh. She also completely forgot i how long it was till i was due to come out. This made me feel so sad and angry as she knew i'd been working overtime to pay the flights back she bought and how much I love her. Finally i cracked and we had a skype. It actually wasn't too bad funnily enough, i said i knew she wanted to end things so she could travel more and even after all the she put me through i said i love you and i want the best for you so go for it, she broked down, she looked destroyed. She said she'd changed and didn't want to come home or get married or have children anymore and she was so sorry. I said don't feel bad move on but we must have no contact. She said she'd send me the money back and she did. Other things were said like thank you all you done for me but we have drifted apart. Its been 4 weeks i have no idea what she is doing. I miss her ma