I still love my ex, but she moved on with someone else

My ex and I were both each other's first true love. I was the first guy she ever dated, her first everything. We always wanted to have a future together and end up being married some day. We have dated for 2.5 years, however we faced lots of problems throughout the relationship which led to it ending badly. Most of the relationship was long distance which was a huge part of the problem. We starrted off the relationship full of winter romance where we got together back in December 2014. It was the so called honeymoon period, but it being the first love for us both made it even more special. I am 4 years older which was a perfect age difference. I studied abroad so I had to leave her back home where I had to go continue my studies. For the first 6-7 months all of our problems were minimal, and we were so in love. She loved me endlessly! I was so in love with her as well. We were 3 months long distance then I came back home twice to visit her, but then the main challenge we faced was a proceeding 8 month long distance where the next time I was able to see her was the following December, a year into our relationship. It was really hard and we fought and had issues, but we went through it and it was worth it when we met again and felt that it made our love even stronger. However, the second year of our relationship was like a cycle, full of ups and downs. We fought a lot, which lead to us breaking up for 2 months, but we kept contact during the breakup and got back right before the summer. It was still long distance, but we spent the full summer together that year (June-August 2016). The summer was amazing as it was a chance where we made up for all of our time apart. After the summer went I went back to college, and we went through long distance again, the fights continued and it was much worse than before. She was very picky and I would lose my temper and we would fight on a daily basis, I didn't know how to deal