met a new guy. He's a sweetheart and I pushed him away :/

MizzNatalie

so backtrack to Jan.. I met up with a guy I had been communicating with online for a couple years. I was in his state this time and he was free. First "date" (I feel like that's what it was) went amazing. There was chemistry and it led to another two dates. a family member wound up in the ER at this time and I stayed with him the last night I was in town before driving home. 2 weeks later and that family member died so I was and still am in a pretty negative place.

Throughout the last 3 months... we've chatted every day. I have been in a really bad place and have gotten clingy (I know, I know) jealous, mean, etc, etc where it's been like a lot of angry text messages... he said he wouldn't do long distance and that's the reason he didn't get attached although he found me really great, and if I lived there he didn't turn down the idea of dating...I told him he would never date me and he said I assumed too much and to stop letting my mind wander. I wanted to apologize to him in person this last weekend as I was working a few hours away... so I drove there, even though he told me a couple days before not to as he said he would not see me and not be treated like a punching bag (I already made the lodging accommodations)

anyways I drive up there, do my own thing and of course reach out to him both nights I'm there. turns out I'm literally staying 4 miles away from him and during those two days I sent him probably 50 messages a day and he responded once. we never met up. surprise.